Skip to main content

Reappointments to the Administrative Appeals Tribunal

Senator the Hon Michaelia Cash
Media Release

The Australian Government is pleased to announce four reappointments to the Administrative Appeals Tribunal (the Tribunal).

The Tribunal serves an important function of providing independent merits review and the Government is committed to ensuring the Tribunal has the resources it needs to provide high quality merits review with minimum delay.

The Government has made the following reappointments.

Two full-time senior members:

  • Mr John Cipolla
  • Ms Kira Raif

Two part-time members:

  • Mr Sean Erik Baker
  • Ms Mila Foster

All of the appointees are highly qualified to undertake the important task of conducting merits review of government decisions.

On behalf of the Australian Government, I congratulate all appointees, and I look forward to the contribution they will make to the Tribunal.