Skip to main content

Deputy Presidents appointed to the Fair Work Commission

Senator the Hon Michaelia Cash
Media Release

Today I announce the appointment of two new Fair Work Commission members, Ms Theresa Moltoni OAM and Mr Andrew Bell.

Ms Moltoni and Mr Bell have both been appointed Deputy Presidents. Mr Bell will commence 18 January 2022 and Ms Moltoni will commence 21 February 2022.

Fair Work Commission members are appointed until the age of 65.

On behalf of the Australian Government, I congratulate both new Deputy Presidents on their appointments. I am confident that the appointees will execute their duties with impartiality and diligence.

Biography – Andrew Bell

Mr Bell has been a Barrister at the Victorian Bar since 2010, specialising in employment and industrial relations law. Mr Bell was admitted as a Barrister and Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Victoria and the High Court of Australia in 2007. Before being called to the Bar, Mr Bell worked as a Solicitor with Norton Rose and in various roles at the Australian Competition and Consumer Commission.

Biography – Theresa Moltoni

Ms Moltoni has been the Managing Legal Practitioner Director of IRIQ Law since 2009. Before then, Ms Moltoni was President of the Queensland Chamber of Commerce and Chief Executive Officer at WorkPac. Ms Moltoni was awarded the Medal of the Order of Australia in 2016 for services to industrial relations.