Skip to main content

During the caretaker period associated with the 2022 federal election (starting 9:30am 11 April 2022), any new material, including transcripts, speeches, and media releases, will not be available on this site.
They will generally be available from the Liberal Party of Australia website, which is not maintained or funded by the Commonwealth.

Appointments to the Administrative Appeals Tribunal

Senator the Hon Michaelia Cash
Media Release

The Government is pleased to announce the reappointment of Mr Terrence Baxter OAM as a part-time member and the promotion of Ms Simone Burford to full-time Senior Member at the Administrative Appeals Tribunal.

The Tribunal serves an important function of providing independent merits review and the Government is committed to ensuring the Tribunal has the resources it needs to provide high quality merits review with minimum delay.

Both of the appointees are highly qualified to undertake the important task of conducting merits review of government decisions.

On behalf of the Government, I congratulate the appointees, and I look forward to their ongoing contribution to the Tribunal.